Who DOES NOT qualify to apply for an eVisa?

If you are a passport holder of the following countries, you will be required to submit a paper based application for a visa to the Department of Immigration services.

1. Nationals of the following Countries require a referral visa.

Afghanistan, Armenia, Armenia, Cameroon, Democratic People’s Republic of Korea (Formerly North Korea), Eritrea, Iraq, Kosovo, Lebanon, Libya, Mali, Palestine, Senegal, Somalia, Syria, Tajikistan

2. Applicants against whom there is some local objections or doubt in the country where the application is made.

3. Stateless persons or persons not holding valid passports or other travel documents issued by their own country of nationality, including recognized refugee holders of the United Nations Refugee Travel Documents.

4.Prohibited immigrants as enumerated under Section 33 (1) and (2) of the Kenya Citizenship and Immigration Act, 2011.


Relative FAQs

  1. Do I need an eVisa to visit Kenya?
  2. Who needs to obtain an eVisa?
  3. What types of visas are available for those visiting the Republic of Kenya?
  4. How much is the eVisa?
  5. How long does it take to get an eVisa for Kenya?
  6. What should I do after I apply for my eVisa?
  7. When will my eVisa expire?
  8. If my eVisa application is denied by the Kenyan government will my fees be refunded?
  9. I have already visited Kenya one time using my single entry visa, do I need to apply for another eVisa?
  10. Can i extend my stay in Kenya?
  11. If I cancel my online order will my fees be refunded?
  12. Is my personal information secure to submit online?
  13. How it works?
  14. Do I need to apply an eVisa for my children?